First post

Hello to you all.

I know, I know. Another flash blog. But this one is going to be cool I promise. But they all promise that. What will you offer that will make it so worthy of my fickle attention? Well, allow me to explain:

I like to move beyond the mouse and focus on the tangible side of Flash. Until recently, this was confined to using a webcam to create installation art but this is changing. The digital agency I work for, Skive, recognised this hunger in me and have generously bought me lots of interesting toys to play with such as Arduino boards, Wiimotes (see WiiFlash), Bluetooth devices, touchscreen devices (on the way) and more webcams.

So this blog is going to be used to track my progress as I play with these funky devices. I’ll be posting video footage of completed artworks, cut down interactive versions of some pieces, smaller scale experiments, tutorials for using/setting up some of these gadgets, source code and possibly a few links to anything else of interest that I find on my travels.

2 Responses to “First post”


  1. 1 Mr K October 22, 2008 at 8:11 am

    you do some fantastic work & you are VERY lucky your company is investing in you … I can see why they are – very talented dude!

    Awesome!

  2. 2 jamesalliban October 22, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Thanks very much.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Flickr Photos

150909_Capture_2

150909_IMG_3419

150909_Capture_1

More Photos

