Digital gun for hire

It was a tough decision, but after almost 4 years at Skive, I’ve decided to become fully self employed. One of the main reasons for this move is to be able to take advantage of the opportunities that have started to come my way. These include speaking at and helping to organise events, getting involved in artistic collaborations and working on experiential projects at other agencies and organisations. In addition to this it will give me more time to dedicate to R&D which will hopefully lead to some really compelling applications and artwork.

Like I mentioned above, it’s been a tough decision. Skive is an excellent agency that has been very good to me over the years. I’ve learned a huge amount in my time there and have made some great friends. I simply believe it’s now time to pursue my own professional endeavours and follow my calling in the world of digital.

I’ll be available from the start of the new year. if you’d like to employ my services, please feel free to contact me.

7 Responses to “Digital gun for hire”


  1. 1 Lawrie November 30, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    Wow – good luck James. Make sure you keep us posted with your new projects and collaborations!

  2. 2 f November 30, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    Tough decition but a wise one too. I hope the best to you and keep us informed about your projects which i always find really inspiring.

  3. 3 Disco Disco December 18, 2010 at 10:50 am

    Who’s gonna be left to look after Steve?! If you’re able to create an AR app that makes Australia about a fifth as expensive as it currently is, I may have some business for you. Good luck jalliban, see you next year! Probably.

  4. 4 jamesalliban December 19, 2010 at 3:12 am

    Cheers Duncs. Give Jums a big kiss from me.

  5. 5 Justin Lincoln December 19, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    Good luck. I may be in touch about some work before too long. Would you be up for a paid class visit via Skype this Spring?
    We can work out some terms if you’re interested.

  6. 6 jamesalliban December 20, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Thanks Justin. Sounds interesting. You can contact me here – https://jamesalliban.wordpress.com/contact

  7. 7 SidGabriel December 27, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    Congrats James. I’ve no doubt the world will be a more beautiful and wondrous place with your imagination and creativity fed by hours and days in your own context. Score one for the internets.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

Flickr Photos

150909_Capture_2

150909_IMG_3419

150909_Capture_1

More Photos

